Interlude 3: Simone riffs on her fake phone

3 Jun

(We were walking yesterday and Simone had a little toy credit card she was pretending was a phone. Here’s a snippet of her various riffs.)

Simone: I need the police! Someone has killed all of my children.

Me: What?

Simone: Oh, I had to call the police. Someone kidnapped my children.

Me: And killed them?

Simone: Yep. It was horrible. Just killed them all over the place.

Me: That’s pretty macabre for a five year old.

Simone: Yep. Pretty much.

(And then)

Simone: I’m trying to reach the police! Someone has stolen my pumpkins.

(And then)

Simone: I’m trying to reach Sara? We’ve got a situation. We’ve lost all the Elsa dresses.

(And then)

Simone: Pearl, look at all of these great videos I’m watching on my phone.

Pearl: Let me see! Let me see!

Simone: Oops. I accidentally hit remove videos to garbage buttons.

Me: You mean delete.

Pearl: I want to see!

Simone: I accidentally touched delete videos to garbage buttons.

Me: It’s just delete.

Pearl (angry): I wanted to see the videos!

(And finally)

Simone: I’m calling Renee about all the forest action we’re seeing over here.

Leave a Reply

